Meet the Faculty

The faculty members in A+PR bring decades of both industry and academic experience to the classroom. They also provide a diverse array of industry expertise and research interests. We can all but guarantee that students will find a faculty mentor that can help them to reach their goals during their time in the program. Here are the esteemed faculty members that represent A+PR.

Click the headshots below to view faculty profile videos.

Damion Waymer, Ph.D.

Department Chair of Advertising and Public Relations

dmwaymer@ua.edu

205-348-8145

Matthew VanDyke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

vandyke@apr.ua.edu

205-348-2644

Kenon Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of Online Programs

brown@apr.ua.edu

205-348-5326

Mark Barry

Assistant Professor, Director of Minerva

barry@apr.ua.edu

205-348-4533

Courtney Boman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

boman@apr.ua.edu

Nancy Brinson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

brinson@apr.ua.edu

Brian Britt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Data Analytics at Public Opinion Lab

britt@apr.ua.edu

205-348-5628

Susan Daria

Instructor

daria@apr.ua.edu

205-348-3103

Colleen Dolan

Communications Specialist at the Plank Center 

cldolan@ua.edu

Jared George

Instructor, Director of Creative Services for Tisch Department

jsgeorge@ua.edu

Karla Gower, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of the Plank Center

gower@apr.ua.edu

205-348-0132

Jameson Hayes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of Public Opinion Lab

jhayes10@ua.edu

205-348-8393

Teri Henley

Instructor

henley@apr.ua.edu

205-348-0365

Steven Holiday, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

holiday@apr.ua.edu

205-348-8387

Suzanne Horsley, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Diversity

horsley@apr.ua.edu

205-348-8304

Randall Huffaker

Lecturer

huffaker@apr.ua.edu

205-348-5295

Hyoungkoo Khang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

khang@apr.ua.edu

205-348-8271

Eyun-Jung Ki, Ph.D.

Professor

ki@apr.ua.edu

205-348-0367

Jihoon Kim

Instructor

jkim227@ua.edu

706-612-0559

Seoyeon Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

kim@apr.ua.edu

Lance Kinney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kinney@apr.ua.edu

205-348-7706

Laura Lemon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lemon@apr.ua.edu

205-348-4475

Mike Little

Instructor

little@apr.ua.edu

205-348-2388

Tracy Sims

Instructor

sims@apr.ua.edu

205-348-5166

Janet Walker

Instructor, Director of Creative Services

janet.m.walker@ua.edu

205-348-4225

Jay Waters

Instructor

waters@apr.ua.edu

Matthew Wisla

Instructor

wisla@apr.ua.edu

205-348-8641

 


Stay current.